finally, fun carry-ons.

by miye

LV Damier bags are fine and all, but I find them a bit conservative and stuffy. Not to mention, a bit embarrassing when the woman in leopard print tights and hot pink lipstick with poodle in-tow is reaching for the same bag as it slides down the belt at baggage claim. I’m kidding. I don’t own Damier luggage.

Globe-Trotters are probably still my aesthetically favorite, but it’s not the best choice for my size, as they’re clumsy and heavy. Hideo Wakamatsu has a great line of luggage with a rainbow of colors + good choice of styles. Personally I like the bright jelly-bean colors, like the orange one below….but if your taste is more conservative, there’s plenty ‘o options to go around for you jet-setters or business superheroes alike. This carry-on is under 7lbs + has a 360 degree swivel. As if I need more reason to horse around in the security lines.

